Chatsworth, Calif. — AVN announces the beginning of fan voting for the 2012 AVN Awards. While the critics are busy voting for the winners of the 2012 AVN Awards, fans can be involved in the process too, via a quartet of special categories created solely for the fans to vote for their favorites.

Sponsored by, the voting site is live now at The voting period will remain open through January 12, 2012.

Fans can vote online in four categories, selecting their picks for Best Body, Favorite Porn Star, Hottest Sex Scene, and Twitter Queen.

Voting is a snap: fans may select their favorite in each category, enter their email, then click submit to cast their vote. Votes are limited to one per category. No vote stuffing is allowed, limiting fans to only one vote.

Three lucky voters selected randomly will win two tickets each for the 2012 AVN Awards (accommodations, transportation and other expenses not included). Winners will be announced and contacted on January 13.

Comedian Dave Attell and adult superstars Bree Olson and Sunny Leone host the awards. Tickets to the gala event also are available for fans to purchase through Industry members receive limited reserved seating. More information about reserved seating can be obtained by emailing Bonnie LeBlanc at

Studios or groups wishing to purchase a table at the show should also email LeBlanc.

Now in its 29th year, the AVN Awards show is the adult industry’s biggest night, while the awards themselves are the industry’s highest honor. With a stylish red carpet pre-show and lavish star-studded ceremony, AVN celebrates outstanding achievements in the world of adult entertainment. Entertainment Weekly famously dubbed the show “the Oscars of porn.”