Las Vegas — Recording artist, Brazilian ju-jitsu black belt, world champion and star of long-running Showtime hit TV series, Gigolos, has released his powerful, new single and music video, “I Can Take a Punch,” and to celebrate is embarking on a media tour of Los Angeles this week, culminating in a rare, live performance at Le Jardin on Friday, June 2 at 11:30pm.

The new single, “I Can Take a Punch,” released on Memorial Day, is about bullying and unwarranted, unacceptable harassing-attacks. His brother Ryan and actress Michelle Maylene both play roles of victims in these attacks, showing that if you stand up for yourself these attackers will no longer exist. Hawk went back to his roots, in Wisconsin, to film most of the scenes. He shot in the very locations where he got into fights in his youth. Although much of Hawk’s video is a metaphor, he relived taking the physical punches, as he spits blood and knocks himself to the ground. The video is littered with beautiful shots with Madison’s capital building in the background. It also has shots of Hawk doing some knocking down of his own, at Robert Drysdale’s jiu-jitsu academy, as he showcases an array of vicious takedowns and submissions on two of his teammates.

“This video was shot in my hometown, in places where I got into fights and got knocked down, when I was growing up,” says Hawk. “I want to thank my brother Ryan, Michelle Maylene, Arin, Antonio, Robert Drysdale and everyone who ever knocked me down. And I want to thank my fans for their continued support, don’t ever give up, keep fighting.”

The message of “I Can Take a Punch,” goes deep to the core of anyone who has had to defend their right to be the person they choose to be. “If we do not allow people to attack us, if we stand up for ourselves and accept who we are, these people will not exist. Be confident and free,” says Hawk.

To view the music video for “I Can Take a Punch” go here https://youtu.be/ADr9FO47NOg.

Nick Hawk’s media tour in LA is as follows:

Tuesday, May 30
The Serafin Show
www.DashRadio.com
Taped, In-Studio Interview 6pm PST/9pm EST
(Will Air Saturday, June 3 and Sunday, June 4)

Wednesday, May 31

It’s Time with Bruce Buffer
www.gasdigitalnetwork.com
Taped, In-Studio Interview 12:40pm

Thursday, June 1

Controlled Chao with Gary Garver
Live, Phone Interview at 10:00am PST/1pm EST
106.5 FM and 102.3 FM

The All Out Show with Rude Jude
Sirius XM – Channel Shade 45
Live, In-Studio Interview 1:25pm PST/4:25pm EST

2 Dumb 2 Tame
www.2dumb2tame.com
Taped In-Studio Interview 4pm PST/7pm EST

Friday, June 2

Le Jardin
Single/Video Release Party for “I Can Take a Punch”
1430 N Cahuenga Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90028
323-463-0006

Doors Open at 10:30pm PST
Performance time at 11:30pm PST

Fans may follow Nick Hawk on his website at http://www.NickHawkExplicit.com, on Twitter at http://www.Twitter.com/TheNickHawk, on Instagram at http://www.Instagram.com/TheNickHawk and on Facebook at http://www.Facebook.com/NickHawk.

Fans may purchase Nick Hawk’s 12 hit singles at his website, http://www.NickHawkExplicit.com, and on iTunes at https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/nick-hawk/id441820209.