New York, NY — Sex Educator, podcaster and author, August McLaughlin will be kicking off the promotion of her new book, Girl Boner: The Good Girl’s Guide to Sexual Empowerment in New York City at select radio shows and podcasts.

“New York City has such a special place in my heart and Girl Boner basically is my heart, so this leg of my book tour is really befitting,” says August. “To talk about women’s sexual empowerment in such a buzzing, diverse area means the world to me.”

Girl Boner: The Good Girl’s Guide to Sexual Empowerment is an unfiltered blend of personal narrative, in-depth reporting, and inspiration. Amberjack Publishing’s top title of 2018, Girl Boner is the perfect companion for “good girls” seeking richer, more authentic, and pleasure-filled lives.

In a culture where female empowerment is used to sell everything from sex toys to soap, most early sex education bypasses pleasure, and women continue to be “slut” or “prude” shamed, determining our own paths and defining what such empowerment really means in our lives is vital. In Girl Boner, August guides readers through just that.

August McLaughlin’s media tour is as follows:

Tuesday, August 4
Mornin’ with Bill & Joanna
www.CompoundMedia.com

Live, In-Studio Interview at 10:30am EST/7:30am PST
Wednesday, August 5
The Derek & Romaine Show
www.DerekandRomaine.com

Live, In-Studio Interview at 6pm EST/3pm PST
The SDR Show
www.TheSDRShow.com/Live
www.GaSDigitalNetwork.com

Live, In-Studio Interview a 9pm EST/6pm PST
Monday, September 17
The Jenny McCarthy Show
SiriusXM – Sirius Stars

Live, Phone Interview at 11:20am EST/8:20am PST

Girl Boner features personal narrative, insight from over 40 experts in health, sexuality, relationships, and spirituality; true stories of women with a range of lived experiences, ranging from healing from trauma and navigating sex and mental illness to embracing trans and nonbinary gender identities; practical tips on solo play, oral sex, relationship styles, BDSM, porn, and more; as well as journaling exercises to guide readers through their own journey of sexual embracement and self-discovery.

You may follow August McLaughlin on her website www.augustmclaughlin.com, on Twitter at https://twitter.com/AugstMcLaughlin and on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/augustmclaughlin/ .